We are your team to help you succeed in Caroline County!

The CEDC is governed by a team of volunteer board members from a variety of industries and business disciplines.  These leaders help shape the strategic direction for economic development within Caroline County.

All CEDC Board meetings are open to the public.  Meetings are held at 8:00 a.m. on the third Wednesday of every month at the CEDC offices at 9194 Legion Road., Suite 1 in Denton.  Meetings are held in Open Session unless otherwise indicated on the agenda.  All or part of CEDC board meetings may be conducted in closed session by the authority of the state open meetings law by vote of the board members.  The order of agenda items may change as time dictates and allows.


Meet The Board

Dave Whaley
Dave WhaleyCEDC President | National Property Inspections
John Phillips
John PhillipsCEDC Vice President | Sisk Fulfillment Service, Inc.
Fred Hubbard
Fred HubbardCEDC Treasurer | Choptank Electric (Retired)
Jeannette DeLude
Jeannette DeLudeCEDC Secretary | Town Manager- Greensboro.
Joe Anderson
Joe AndersonCEO of Combined Technology Solutions
Jim Lewis
Jim LewisUniversity of Maryland Extension
Rick Nelson
Rick NelsonNational Property Inspections
Bill Quick
Bill QuickWells Fargo Advisors
Anthony Casey
Anthony CaseyTown of Ridgely
Kurt Fuchs
Kurt FuchsMid Atlantic Farm Credit
Mickey Fluharty
Mickey FluhartyReliable Linens
Jay Korat
Jay KoratBest Western-Denton Inn
Don Mulrine
Don MulrineTown of Denton
Dan Franklin
Dan FranklinCaroline County Commissioner